The Hidden Cameras – Origin:Orphan

September 18, 2009 at 1:14 pm Leave a comment

The Hidden Cameras - Origin:Orphan

Origin:Orphan, the new album The Hidden Cameras, will be out this Tuesday on Arts & Crafts. The Hidden Cameras introduced me to quality indie-pop nearly five years ago with their album Mississauga Goddam, while I was still a teenage high school bakery dingbat and listened to shit on a CD player (that, like my iPod, could somehow fit in my pocket… I can’t remember the physics though). I learned everything I care to know about the genre from that album, so I’m looking forward to a new album from (what Eye Weekly properly dubbed) “Toronto’s favourite gay church-folk collective.”

You can snag a pre-order from Insound or Gallery AC. I recommend the latter if you’re in Canada – they’re running a nice little package deal.

If you weren’t already convinced, here’s a pretty outstanding video the band recorded for “In The NA,” track 3 off of the new album:

Entry filed under: Music.

Washed Out – Feel It All Around McSweeney’s 32

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


