Björn Kleinhenz 12″ on Gold Robot

August 26, 2009 at 11:53 pm

Björn Kleinhenz - B.U.R.M.A.

Yesterday I discovered to my great pleasure that Gold Robot Records would be doing an American vinyl and digital release of Björn Kleinhenz’s new album B.U.R.M.A.. Until I heard Kleinhenz’s music, I hadn’t been completely onboard with the new wave of Swedish pop bands that everyone loves to talk about, but he seems an unambiguously talented musician. Though lyrical and bouncy, his music is neither cute nor silly. I haven’t heard anything of the new album, but I’m optimistic.

Gold Robot’s page for the album reports a release of September 29th, but in the meantime, check Björn Kleinhenz’s myspace to hear some older tunes.

Farval!
Dwight

Entry filed under: Music.

Designed Entropy I The Shaky Hands – Let It Die


Recent Posts


