Calvin, Don’t Jump! & Amo Joy

August 14, 2009 at 7:39 pm

It’s been a busy couple of weeks so I’ve not been able to post as much as I might be inclined, but I thought I’d interrupt the silence by making la petit announcement. If all goes well, this fall Royal Rhino will be helping to release Calvin, Don’t Jump!’s new album, tentatively titled Under Bridges. Hopefully I’ll be able to give more details in the near future, but the band is a hair’s breadth from finishing all of their recording and everything seems on course for a fall or winter release.

In other news, Royal Rhino alumni Amo Joy have just released their new album, The Sane Design, with Standard Recording Company on CD and Vinyl. Having heard many of these songs, on a homemade CD-R release of the same name, when Amo Joy first approached me, I can say with great confidence that they’re some of the best pop tunes of any kind I’ve ever heard. I recommend this album very highly. Here’s the title track, courtesy of Standard Recording, to give an impression of just how awesome this band is:

Amo Joy – The Sane Design

Boopity-bye,

Dwight

Entry filed under: Music.

Afternoon Naps – Parade The Music Tapes Favor Planethood for Pluto


Recent Posts


